About Us

Our Mission

To identify and remove the systemic barriers and biases that impede the advancement of women in the economy, limiting their – and Canada’s – opportunity for increased prosperity.

Our Vision

A prosperous Canada that champions the economic participation and success of all women.

OUR Values

  • We value gender equity in Canadian society.
  • We value respect, honesty and openness.
  • We value diversity and apply an intersectional lens to everything we do.
  • We value our Founding Visionaries, Visionaries, volunteers and staff. They are the backbone of our organization and our programs.

Our Strategic Plan

Read our Strategic Plan to learn how we put our mission and vision into practice…… etc text.

Our Team

Julie Savard-Shaw-circle255

Julie Savard-Shaw​

Executive Director

Caitlin Morrison-circle255

Caitlin Morrison​

Director Operations and Communications

Amadea Gareau-circle255

Amadea Gareau​

Program Manager

Karla Medina-circle255

Karla Medina​

Development and Community Engagement Manager

Our Board


Rob Davis

Partner, Tax, KPMG in Canada


Maureen Jensen​

Former Chair and President, OSC and Corporate Director


Jos Schmitt

Co-Founder, CEO & President of the NEO Group of Companies


Sonia Struthers

Senior Partner, Business Law Group, McCarthy Tétrault Montreal

Contributing Visionaries


Mary Aitken

Founder, CEO, The Verity Group of Companies


Ikram Al Mouaswas

Partner, Deloitte Canada


Stacey Allaster

Chief Executive Professional Tennis, United States Tennis Association


Alaina Aston

VP, Regulatory Strategy & Delivery, Personal & Commercial Banking, P&CB, RBC


Clare Beckton

Founder, Own Your Own Success

Founding Visionaries

Mary Aitken

Founder, CEO, The Verity Group of Companies

Ikram Al Mouaswas

Partner, Deloitte Canada

Stacey Allaster

Chief Executive Professional Tennis, United States Tennis Association

Alaina Aston

VP, Regulatory Strategy & Delivery, Personal & Commercial Banking, P&CB, RBC

Clare Beckton

Founder, Own Your Own Success

Christiane Bergevin​

President, Bergevin Capital, and Director, Yamana Gold Inc.

Françoise Bertrand​

Corporate Director, Chairperson of the Board of Directors, VIA Rail Canada

Lisa Borsook​

Executive Partner, WeirFoulds LLP

Laurel Broten​

President & CEO, Nova Scotia Business and former Ontario Minister Responsible for Women’s Issues

Sharon Carstairs​

Retired Senator and Chair International Centre for Dignity and Palliative Care

JoAnne Caza​

Co-Principal and Creative Strategist, Core Decision

Christy Clark​

Senior Advisor, Bennett Jones and former BC Premier

Penny Collenette​

Board director and lawyer

Tracie Crook​

YPO (Young President’s Organization) Ontario Gold the 6ix

Trudy Curran​

Corporate Director, Baytex Energy

Shirley Dawe​

Corporate Director, Birks Group

Janet Ecker​

President, Kilwaughter Consulting and former Ontario Minister of Finance

Barbara Fox​

CEO, Enterprise Canada

Judy Goldring​

President, AGF Management Limited

Tiffany Gooch

Executive Director, Public Engagements and Communications, Peel District School Board

Mary Jo Haddad​

President, MJH Associates

Susan Hodkinson​

Chief Operating Officer and Partner, Crowe Soberman Associates

Ani Hotoyan-Joly​

Corporate Director

Anne-Marie J Hubert​

Eastern Canada Managing Partner, Ernst & Young

Mitzie Hunter​

MPP Scarborough-Guildwood, Toronto

Marci Ien​

Member of Parliament, Toronto Centre

Veni Iozzo​

EVP, CIBC, Enterprise Real-Estate and Workplace Transformation

Roberta Jamieson​

Corporate Director, Six Nations of the Grand River Territory

Maureen Jensen​

Former Chair and President, OSC and Corporate Director

Diane Kazarian​

Former GTA Managing Partner, PwC Canada and Corporate Director

Lisa Kimmel

Chair & CEO, Edelman Canada & Latin America

Annalisa King​

Corporate Director and Chair, Greater Vancouver Airport Authority

Michi Komori​

Innovation and Sustainability Consultant

Katherine Lee​

Corporate Director and Former CEO, GE Capital Canada

Lisa Lisson​

President, FedEx Express Canada

Shannon MacDonald​

Partner, Accenture Canada

Christine Magee​

CoFounder and Executive Chair, Sleep Country

Mary Lou Maher​

Corporate Director, CAE, CIBC and Magna

Jennifer Maki​

Corporate Director, Franco-Nevada

Monette Malewski​

Founder & CEO, Groupe M Bacal Group, Montréal

Jackie Moss​

Corporate Director and CEO/Founder, Giftgowns

Heather Munroe-Blum​

Corporate Director and Chairperson, CPP Investments

Lois Nahirney​

President and CEO, dnaPower

Cybele Negris​

Co-Founder and President, Webnames.ca

Beth Oakes​

Founder and Managing Partner, The Oakes Group

Leslie O’Donoghue​

Corporate Director, Pembina Pipeline

Kathleen O’Neill​

Corporate Director, ARC Resources, Finning and OTPP

Madeleine Paquin​

President and CEO, Logistec

Kristine Remedios​

Chief Inclusion & Social Impact Officer, KPMG in Canada

Paulette Senior​

President and CEO, Canadian Women’s Foundation

Kim Shannon​

President and co-CIO, Sionna Investment Managers

Godyne Sibay

Managing Partner, Ontario Region, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Meg Sintzel

Managing Director, Accenture Canada

Katie Taylor

Corporate Director and Chair, Royal Bank of Canada

Carole Therrien

Doctoral Researcher, Carleton University

Claudia Thompson

Partner, Accenture Canada

Vianne Timmons​

President, Memorial University

Deborah Trudeau​

Global President, International Women’s Forum & Senior Vice-President, Trudeau Corp.

Ruth Vachon​

President and CEO, Réseau des Femmes d’affaires du Québec, Longueuil

Benita Warmbold​

Corporate Director

Leslie Woo

Chief Executive Officer, CivicAction and Founder, shebuildscities.org